All items on our site are WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get). As such, please note some of the features of our shopping cart system.
When you add an item to your cart and proceed to checkout, you have that item held aside for you for 5 minutes. If you have it in your cart at the checkout page, everyone else would see that the item is out of stock.
However, if you add the item to your cart but do not reach the checkout page, someone else can add it to their own cart and checkout with it before you - then when you try to checkout you will receive a message saying the item is no longer available.
Essentially, adding the item to your cart does not mean someone else can't check out with it, but as soon as you proceed to checkout with it, the item is held aside for you for 5 minutes.